YCSD Teacher of the Year Announced

Posted On: 4/21/2017

Division Superintendent Dr. Victor Shandor, Kelly Ashe, Principal Heather Young, Theresa Guthrie, TowneBank Vice-President Sandra Allen, Carrie Dayton, School Board member Jimmy RichardsonWe are pleased to announce that this year's Teacher of Year for the York County School Division is Tabb Middle School's Theresa Guthrie! Dr. Victor Shandor, along with Board member Jimmy Richardson, school division staff, TowneBank Vice-President Sandra Allen and York Foundation for Public Education board members surprised Guthrie with the news this week. The YCSD Teacher of the Year program is sponsored by TowneBank through the York Foundation for Public Education. The names of 19 school-level teachers of the year, along with the three finalists, are available on the division website.

« Newsroom

The York County School Division website contains links to other sites that are not owned or controlled by York County School Division. Be advised that we, the York County School Division,
are not responsible or liable for the content, security or information of these sites. These external links are provided for your convenience.